year-end analysis..

ok.. i think I will re-activate my blog, since a lot of my friends are asking me on how the stock market works. Just to remind you, I am in no way an expert in the stocks industry since it has only been a couple of months when I started practicing. I am new to this, that I am aware of – and I still have a lot to learn about it, still very young, still very noob. Let’s hop into a time machine a year ago. Here is some info. on how select index stocks performed from Jan. 1, 2010 to Dec. 17, 2010. The increases are quite surprising!

Ayala Corp. +28.2%, Aboitiz Equity Ventures +333.9%, Alliance Global +166%, Ayala Land +42.2%, Aboitiz Power +273.3%, Banco de Oro +50.8%…

DMCI Holdings +252%, Energy Development Corp. + 26.4%, Filinvest Land +50%, Globe Telecom -10.4%, Jollibee Foods +56.2%…

JG Summit Holdings +209%, Metro Bank +40.3%, Megaworld +57.4%, Meralco -6.3%, Metro Pacific Investments +35.8%…

Philex Mining -7.5%, Robinsons Land +22%, SM Investments +61.5%, SM Prime Holdings +9.2%, PLDT -5.5%, Universal Robina Corp. +112.6%

Notice the two telco giants, seems no more room for improvement? Imagine if you invested P1M on AEV, you can retire today. So what company’s are breaking out this year??

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

