Why I still dont have a Facebook account

Over the weekend, I met with some friends who I haven’t seen in a month or two. Lo and behold – 2 of my friends are getting hitched. You know why I wasn’t updated? Because I ain’t got no Facebook account y’all!

Yes, ever since facebook was invented by Mark Zuckerberg (one of the youngest billionaires today), creating an account for this pop social networking site hasn’t crossed my mind yet. I maintain an ebay store (ehem!) and that munches most of my time I find facebook counter productive mainly because, I noticed that one bad Filipino trait is gossiping about other peoples lives. I mean,get a life, dude!. I also found a LOT of things to do online aside from facebook  that are more essential and more productive.

But hey, I heard a quote from somewhere that the only constant thing in this world is change. And that change is needed because if you remain stagnant, mosquitoes will grow on you or something like that. So I am not closing my door to facebook as it is a tool to promote my blog and i am hoping to inspire others to have different outlook on things – things that really matter. I have a twitter account, though.

www.twitter.com/magikero01

R

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Why I still dont have a Facebook account”

  1. spiffy25 Says:

    Hahaha, I myself is a late bloomer in facebook, only this year that I created an account and for affiliation purpose pa, hehehe.

Leave a comment